6830 Ave du parc, suite 207, Montréal, H3N 1W7 438-887-7548

Chat Hour review

Once It’s Out There, It’s Really Out There

Once It’s Out There, It’s Really Out There

Before posting anything to a social network, ask yourself, “would I be happy with my boss/mother/father/sister/partner seeing this?” If the answer is no, don’t post it. While your intended audience ily, etc, once you send that pic, your control over it ends.

If you have a falling out with the recipient, you have to then trust them not to do anything with that image. Is that a chance you’re willing to take?

Losing Control

I’ve mentioned it already, but this point is important, so it’s worth repeating: Once you post something online, in Snapchat or anywhere, you lose control of it. It’s out there, free for anyone to do with what they will. That could mean nothing, which is great. It could also mean something, which isn’t so great.

Revenge porn, outing, blackmail and more can all begin with the wrong nude pic in the wrong hands. While it may never happen, it’s a serious risk.

Snapchat Story

There’s a feature in Snapchat called Snapchat Story, which allows you to share images and videos-but they do not self-destruct. It’s also incredibly easy to accidentally post something to a Snapchat Story rather than as a direct message. While you can quickly remove it, you have to pray that nobody saw- or had the chance to save- the image or video you just posted.

If you accidentally hit that little rectangle icon with the plus in it, you are out there. You will need to move fast to take it down before someone notices it. Here’s how:

  1. Select the Story you just posted – This can be accessed by swiping left from the home screen.
  2. Tap the trash icon on the bottom of the screen.
  3. Confirm deletion.

You https://hookupdate.net/pl/chat-hour-recenzja/ Don’t Know Who You’re Talking To

Unless you do actually know the person you are talking to, you have no idea who the other person is, how old they are, what they want and what they will do with your nude selfie. That person could be much older, much younger, a criminal or just generally untrustworthy.

Even if you think you’re communicating with someone you know and trust, you can never be absolutely certain it’s them in possession of their phone.