6830 Ave du parc, suite 206, Montréal, H3N 1W7 (514) 799-5679

Author: Pascale Therien

Self esteem

When I was a kid, I thought I was ok looking but not really pretty. I remember the first time I looked at myself in the mirror and thought: "hey, I look pretty good!" I was 34 years old, and had never seen myself that...

Life’s lessons

I needed to hit rock bottom to get that I was the only one who could transform my life.  Dreaming is wonderful but it doesn’t change anything unless it’s paired with action. Every day I strive to reach my goal and build strong relationships.  I...

A good cause

Every year La Maison Jean Lapointe spends a lot of time in high schools all across the province, informing young teens about the dangers of drugs, alcohol and gambling. They created a contest in which kids are invited to make a video explaining why they believe in...

Childhood memories

At La Luz Portraits, we photograph little kids too! Marie-Eve wanted souvenirs of her family. Her daughters are 6 and 1. Taking care of kids that age is very special, it brings you back to your own childhood. A time to cherish and appreciate as much...

A wonderful gift!

A great photoshoot with Nadia and Frédérique, offered by dad and lover Jean, a wonderful Christmas present. A fun girl day generates beautiful portraits that will last forever. ...

Hands on!

Today we are painting and creating a beautiful background with texture and movement for our photoshoots! So excited to use this original backdrop for our clients!  ...

Virginie Vandelac, specialist

Last Tuesday I took a class with Virginie Vandelac, our exceptional make-up artist. Specialised in rejuvenation through make-up application, her and her team know how to enhance our beauty. Their simple and efficient training techniques help us learn to do it ourselves. Make-up is essential...

6830 Ave du parc, suite 206, Montréal, H3N 1W7 (514) 799-5679

Author: Pascale Therien

Mon amour propre

Quand j’étais petite je me trouvais “correcte” mais pas forcément jolie.  Je me souviens de la première fois que j’ai pris le temps de vraiment me regarder dans le miroir.  Je me suis dit: “Hey je suis pas mal jolie”. J’avais 34 ans.  Je ne m’étais jamais vu...

Leçon de vie

J'ai du descendre au bas fond pour réaliser que j'étais seule à pouvoir changer ma vie. Rêver c'est bien beau mais à mon avis ce qui change vraiment les choses c'est l'action. À tous les jours je travaille vers mon objectif, je bâtis des relations...

Une bonne cause

A chaque année, la maison Jean Lapointe fait la tournée d’écoles secondaires (polyvalentes) à travers le Quebec.  Leur objectif est d’informer les adolescents sur les dangers de la drogue, de l’alcohol and des jeux d’hasard.  La maison a créé un concours qui invite les participants...

Des souvenirs d’enfance

Au studio La Luz, nous photographions aussi les enfants et même les bébés. Marie-Eve voulait immortaliser ce précieux moment avec ses jeunes enfants et son mari.  Nous avons donc pu l’accompagner dans son rêve de créer de précieux souvenirs de cette période de vie de...

Un magnifique cadeau!

Un superbe shoot avec Nadia et Frédérique, cadeau de Noël offert par Jean, le papa et l’amoureux. Un moment de plaisir entre filles génère de superbes portraits, souvenirs pour une vie....

Virginie Vandelac, spécialiste

Mardi dernier, j’ai suivi un cours avec Virginie Vandelac, notre maquilleuse exceptionnelle. Spécialisée en rajeunissement par le maquillage, Virginie et son équipe mettent en valeur notre beauté naturelle. Ils nous transmettent également, de façon simple et efficace, les connaissances nécessaires pour le faire nous-même. Le...